Featured image of post Steps to Make Bake My Day Cupcakes

Steps to Make Bake My Day Cupcakes

Although, if you're just looking for a little something sweet in a perfectly sized portion, bake my day.

Red Velvet Cupcakes With Truvia&Reg; Baking Blend

You'll need a mini cupcake pan and liners that fit the pan.

Recipe Summary Red Velvet Cupcakes With Truvia&Reg; Baking Blend

These cupcakes are moist and yummy with a rich cocoa flavor. Made with Truvia® Baking Blend, this cupcake has 40% fewer calories and 65% less sugar* than a full sugar and fat version**.

Ingredients | Bake My Day Cupcakes

  • 3 ½ cups cake flour
  • ½ cup unsweetened cocoa
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1 ½ teaspoons salt
  • 1 cup canola oil
  • 1 cup applesauce
  • 1 ⅛ cups Truvia® Baking Blend
  • 3 eggs
  • ⅛ cup red food coloring (see note)
  • 1 ½ teaspoons vanilla
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 2 ½ teaspoons vinegar
  • 16 ounces reduced-fat cream cheese
  • ⅓ cup Truvia® Baking Blend
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon milk (Optional)
  • Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  • Combine flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt in large bowl.
  • Combine oil, applesauce and Truvia® Baking Blend in a separate large mixing bowl. Blend in eggs. Carefully add red food coloring and vanilla while mixing at low speed.
  • Combine the buttermilk and vinegar. Then add half of the flour mixture and half of the buttermilk mixture to the oil mixture at a time and mix just until combined.
  • Fill paper lined or greased cups 3/4 full with batter.
  • Bake for 20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted into the cupcakes comes out clean.
  • Frosting: Mix cream cheese and Truvia® Baking Blend at low speed for 1 minute. Add the vanilla and mix for another minute at low to medium speed or until creamy and smooth. Add 1 teaspoon of milk, if desired, for thinner spreading consistency.
  • Frost the cooled cupcakes.
  • Note: For the 1/8 cup red food coloring, you can substitute 3 Tbsp beet powder.
  • *This cupcake has 220 calories, 13 grams fat and 8 grams of sugar per serving compared to a full fat cupcake made with all sugar that has 370 calories, 22 grams fat and 26 grams of sugar per serving.
  • **This recipe replaces 1 cup of oil with 1 cup of applesauce to reduce the fat and calorie content.
  • Nutrition Facts per serving (1 frosted cupcake; 86g): Calories 220; Total Fat, 13g; Saturated Fat, 3g; Trans Fat, 0g; Cholesterol, 40mg; Sodium, 350mg; Total Carbohydrate, 28g; Dietary Fiber, 1g; Sugars, 8g; Erythritol, 6g: Protein, 5g; Vitamin A, 4% DV; Vitamin C, 4% DV; Calcium, 4% DV; Iron, 10% DV.
  • Info | Bake My Day Cupcakes

    Servings: 24 Yield: 24 servings

    TAG : Red Velvet Cupcakes With Truvia&Reg; Baking Blend

    Trusted Brands: Recipes and Tips, Truvia®,


    Images of Bake My Day Cupcakes

    Bake My Day Cupcakes / Voorbeeld van cupcake met gepersonaliseerde print

    picture Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day cupcakes home facebook
  • Bake My Day Cupcakes Home ... | 960x720 px
  • photo Bake My Day Cupcakes cupcakes cakes bakery sweets bake
  • Cupcakes Cakes Bakery Sweets Bake ... | 954x377 px
  • photo Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day cupcakes home facebook
  • Bake My Day Cupcakes Home ... | 768x960 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day
  • Bake My Day ... | 1248x1232 px
  • picture Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day cupcakes home facebook
  • Bake My Day Cupcakes Home ... | 720x720 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cupcakes best cupcakes in st petersburg fl 2019
  • Best Cupcakes In St Petersburg ... | 5184x3456 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day
  • Bake My Day ... | 1000x1000 px
  • photo Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day despicable me wiki fandom
  • Bake My Day Despicable Me ... | 960x518 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cupcakes bake my day cupcakes home facebook
  • Bake My Day Cupcakes Home ... | 960x960 px
  • photo Bake My Day Cupcakes cupcakes cakes bakery sweets bake
  • Cupcakes Cakes Bakery Sweets Bake ... | 352x352 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy