Featured image of post Steps to Make Bake My Day Cafe

Steps to Make Bake My Day Cafe

Owner joan mitchell had an interest in cake decorating at the early age of.

Cafe Style Grilled Chicken Sandwiches

You can often find her sons kayleb and zach helping out at the bakery.

Recipe Summary Cafe Style Grilled Chicken Sandwiches

Delicious and tender grilled chicken on a bed of lettuce, tomato and mayo sandwiched between two slices of toasted French bread. Bacon and provolone cheese can also be added to sandwiches.

Ingredients | Bake My Day Cafe

  • 2 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • ¼ cup olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons white wine vinegar
  • 1 lemon, juiced
  • 1 tablespoon garlic and herb seasoning blend (such as Mrs. Dash®)
  • 1 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 4 sprigs fresh dill, chopped
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • ⅛ teaspoon garlic powder
  • ⅛ teaspoon salt
  • 8 thick slices French bread
  • 2 tablespoons mayonnaise, or to taste
  • 4 slices tomato
  • 4 lettuce leaves
  • Directions

  • Preheat grill to medium-high heat.
  • Prick chicken breasts all over with a fork. Place chicken breasts, 1/4 cup olive oil, white wine vinegar, lemon juice, garlic and herb seasoning, ground black pepper, and chopped fresh dill in a bowl. Stir to coat chicken breasts completely. Let stand for 10 minutes.
  • Remove chicken breasts from marinade, discard marinade, and grill chicken for 10 to 15 minutes on each side, or until juices run clear and an instant-read meat thermometer inserted into the thickest part of a breast reads at least 160 degrees F (70 degrees C). Remove from grill; let stand for 5 minutes. Cut chicken breasts in half.
  • Melt butter and 2 tablespoons olive oil in a skillet over medium-high heat. Sprinkle garlic powder and salt over butter and oil. Add French bread slices to the pan and toast until golden brown on one side, about 3 minutes; remove from pan.
  • For sandwich assembly, place one slice of French bread with toasted side down onto a serving plate. Spread mayonnaise on bread; top with a slice of tomato, salt and ground black pepper to taste, half a grilled chicken breast, and lettuce. Spread untoasted side of another slice of bread with mayonnaise and place on top to make a sandwich.
  • The nutrition data for this recipe includes the full amount of the marinade ingredients. The actual amount of the marinade consumed will vary.
  • Info | Bake My Day Cafe

    prep: 15 mins cook: 25 mins additional: 15 mins total: 55 mins Servings: 4 Yield: 4 sandwiches

    TAG : Cafe Style Grilled Chicken Sandwiches

    Meat and Poultry Recipes, Chicken, Chicken Breast Recipes,


    Images of Bake My Day Cafe

    Bake My Day Cafe / We are a small bakery/cafe located in yaletown, specializing in european sweet and savoury pastries.

    photo Bake My Day Cafe tripadvisor
  • Bake My Day Cafe Wirral ... | 550x550 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Cafe bake my day cafe llc home facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Llc ... | 2048x1152 px
  • pic Bake My Day Cafe menu at bake my day picture of bake
  • Menu At Bake My Day ... | 338x450 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Cafe bake my day cafe 295 hamilton
  • Bake My Day Cafe 295 ... | 1024x768 px
  • images Bake My Day Cafe bake my day home facebook
  • Bake My Day Home Facebook ... | 1240x1754 px
  • picture Bake My Day Cafe menu at bake my day picture of bake
  • Menu At Bake My Day ... | 550x413 px
  • images Bake My Day Cafe bake my day cafe stoney creek
  • Bake My Day Cafe Stoney ... | 550x550 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cafe menus bake my day
  • Menus Bake My Day ... | 600x338 px
  • picture Bake My Day Cafe bake my day cafe facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Facebook ... | 1536x2048 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Cafe eating with kirby
  • Bake My Day Cafe Pastries ... | 1024x682 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy