Featured image of post Recipe of Bake My Day Menu

Recipe of Bake My Day Menu

Bake my day is not responsible for any damages or held liable after pick up or delivery drop off.

Chicken Salad My Way

A bake from scratch bakery sure to please!

Recipe Summary Chicken Salad My Way

My mom really likes the DC Chicken Salad at Corner Bakery, so I came up with a copy that tastes as good as the real thing. Enjoy!

Ingredients | Bake My Day Menu

  • 1 (1 inch) piece fresh ginger root
  • 1 star anise pod (Optional)
  • 2 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • ½ cup mayonnaise
  • ⅛ teaspoon salt
  • 1 pinch ground black pepper
  • 1 pinch paprika
  • ½ teaspoon honey
  • ½ cup diced celery
  • ½ cup diced apples
  • ¼ cup diced red onion
  • ¼ cup chopped raisins
  • ¼ cup chopped walnuts
  • 2 teaspoons minced fresh ginger root
  • Directions

  • Place the 1-inch piece of ginger and star anise in a pot of water over medium-heat and bring to a boil. Add chicken to the water. Lower heat to medium-low; simmer until chicken is no longer pink the middle, 10 to 12 minutes. Remove to a plate to cool. Once cool to the touch, dice into bite-sized pieces.
  • Make a dressing by whisking together the mayonnaise, salt, pepper, paprika, and honey; set aside.
  • Combine the diced chicken, celery, apple, onion, raisins, walnuts and 2 teaspoons minced ginger in a bowl. Drizzle dressing into the chicken mixture; stir until pieces are evenly coated. Cover and refrigerate overnight.
  • Info | Bake My Day Menu

    prep: 30 mins cook: 15 mins additional: 8 hrs total: 8 hrs 45 mins Servings: 3 Yield: 3 cups

    TAG : Chicken Salad My Way

    Salad,


    Images of Bake My Day Menu

    Bake My Day Menu : We hope to bring you a little joy packaged as a sweet treat.

    pic Bake My Day Menu bake my day bakery cafe menu in
  • Bake My Day Bakery Cafe ... | 532x600 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Menu menu at bake my day picture of bake
  • Menu At Bake My Day ... | 338x450 px
  • pics Bake My Day Menu bake my day copenhagen bakery happycow
  • Bake My Day Copenhagen Bakery ... | 1024x1366 px
  • pics Bake My Day Menu bake my day home facebook
  • Bake My Day Home Facebook ... | 982x780 px
  • picture Bake My Day Menu bake my day menu menu for bake my day
  • Bake My Day Menu Menu ... | 650x690 px
  • images Bake My Day Menu bake my day menu menu for bake my day
  • Bake My Day Menu Menu ... | 497x700 px
  • pic Bake My Day Menu online menu of bake my day cafe
  • Online Menu Of Bake My ... | 960x1090 px
  • pix Bake My Day Menu bake my day goldsboro nc menu prices
  • Bake My Day Goldsboro Nc ... | 550x413 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Menu bake my day home facebook
  • Bake My Day Home Facebook ... | 1240x1754 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Menu online menu of bake my day restaurant
  • Online Menu Of Bake My ... | 750x1000 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy