Featured image of post How to Make Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka

How to Make Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka

Our menu items are made with local ingredients, along with fresh baked goods and pastries.

Chicken Salad My Way

J'ai longtemps porté en moi le projet bake my day.

Recipe Summary Chicken Salad My Way

My mom really likes the DC Chicken Salad at Corner Bakery, so I came up with a copy that tastes as good as the real thing. Enjoy!

Ingredients | Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka

  • 1 (1 inch) piece fresh ginger root
  • 1 star anise pod (Optional)
  • 2 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
  • ½ cup mayonnaise
  • ⅛ teaspoon salt
  • 1 pinch ground black pepper
  • 1 pinch paprika
  • ½ teaspoon honey
  • ½ cup diced celery
  • ½ cup diced apples
  • ¼ cup diced red onion
  • ¼ cup chopped raisins
  • ¼ cup chopped walnuts
  • 2 teaspoons minced fresh ginger root
  • Directions

  • Place the 1-inch piece of ginger and star anise in a pot of water over medium-heat and bring to a boil. Add chicken to the water. Lower heat to medium-low; simmer until chicken is no longer pink the middle, 10 to 12 minutes. Remove to a plate to cool. Once cool to the touch, dice into bite-sized pieces.
  • Make a dressing by whisking together the mayonnaise, salt, pepper, paprika, and honey; set aside.
  • Combine the diced chicken, celery, apple, onion, raisins, walnuts and 2 teaspoons minced ginger in a bowl. Drizzle dressing into the chicken mixture; stir until pieces are evenly coated. Cover and refrigerate overnight.
  • Info | Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka

    prep: 30 mins cook: 15 mins additional: 8 hrs total: 8 hrs 45 mins Servings: 3 Yield: 3 cups

    TAG : Chicken Salad My Way

    Salad,


    Images of Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka

    Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka / Bake my day cafe, restaurant/cafe, no.

    images Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day and cafe home facebook
  • Bake My Day And Cafe ... | 2048x1536 px
  • picture Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day cafe facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Facebook ... | 1080x761 px
  • pic Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day cafe facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Facebook ... | 1536x2048 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day cafe goldendale menu
  • Bake My Day Cafe Goldendale ... | 550x412 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day cafe facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Facebook ... | 1440x1080 px
  • pix Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day and cafe home facebook
  • Bake My Day And Cafe ... | 1200x1200 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day cafe facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Facebook ... | 1440x994 px
  • wallpapers Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day cafe llc facebook
  • Bake My Day Cafe Llc ... | 1440x1248 px
  • pics Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day and cafe in dapto
  • Bake My Day And Cafe ... | 960x720 px
  • photo Bake My Day Cafe Kanahooka bake my day home facebook
  • Bake My Day Home Facebook ... | 960x720 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy